Home » Other » Marketplace » shift into oracle Apps
shift into oracle Apps [message #526609] Tue, 11 October 2011 20:31 Go to next message
rkkrk2
Hi All,

I am a oracle developer with 9 years of experience in oracle forms, reports and pl/sql. Since the future of forms is gradually coming down, i decided to shift to oracle apps technical. Now at this juncture, can somebody suggest me whether I could get a job(not as a trainee) with no experience in apps development and atleast somewhere near my current ctc: 9lacs.

Need your suggestions as I can plan my career accordingly.
If required I am willing to shift to apps dba, please suggest.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Kiran
Re: shift into oracle Apps [message #527057 is a reply to message #526609] Fri, 14 October 2011 20:41 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rkkrk2
Could someone reply to my query so that I can plan my query accordingly.

Thanks in advance.
Re: shift into oracle Apps [message #527216 is a reply to message #527057] Mon, 17 October 2011 01:16 Go to previous messageGo to next message
rmeghani
Hello Friends,

I also need the same guidance for ORACLE APPS TECHNO FUNCTIONAL. I have 2 years of experience as a Oracle SQL, PL/SQL trainer. And I want to switch into this field. And I am learning this ORACLE APPS TECHNICAL. So could any one from the same field suggest me that as a fresher what will be the future of this field -about the job opportunities, the scope to get hired, the companies, experience required??

Please guide me what should I do. Which is more booming? PL/SQL development or APPS development. In which field i should jump into??

Thanks and Regards,
Ruhi
Re: shift into oracle Apps [message #527234 is a reply to message #527216] Mon, 17 October 2011 03:08 Go to previous message
Baranor
Guys,